Interest Groups

Interest groups will have programming right at the IHLA Global Health Literacy Summit 2020.
To join an interest group, email the Chair-persons listed below. To start a new interest group email info@i-hla.org.

Health Literacy and Health Equity

Chair: Stan Hudson
stan@wisconsinliteracy.org

Librarians Advancing Health Literacy

Chair: Terri Ottosen
ottosen@email.unc.edu

Improving Health Literacy using Information Technology (I-HeaLIT)

Chair: Sivan YS
yssivan@gmail.com

Child and Family Health Literacy

Co-chairs: Sasha Fleary
Sasha.Fleary@tufts.edu
Andrea Morrison
akmorris@mcw.edu

Health Literacy and Social Costs

Chair: Gerardine Doyle
gerardine.doyle@ucd.ie

Cancer Health Literacy

Chair: Loh Siew Yim
syloh@um.edu.my

Teaching Health Literacy in Medical / Health Professional Schools

Chair: Melanie Stone
StoneM@uthscsa.edu

Health Literacy and Patient Safety

Co-chairs: Margarida Eiras
margarida.eiras@estesl.ipl.pt
Filipe Figueiredo
morais_ff@hotmail.com

International Health Literacy and Nursing

Chair: Joy P Deupree
deupreej@uab.edu

Environmental Health Literacy

Chair: Karo Noworyta
Karo.noworyta@gmail.com

Health Literacy and Sustainability

Chair: Kristine Sorensen
contact@globalhealthliteracyacademy.org

Health Literacy in Market Research

Chair: Bill Stone
Bill@sommerconsulting.com

Health Literacy and Primary Care

Co-chairs: Henna Riemenschneider
Henna.Riemenschneider@uniklinikum-dresden.de
Laura Sahm
L.Sahm@ucc.ie

Mental Health Literacy

Chair: Karo Noworyta
Karo.noworyta@gmail.com

Health Literacy and Occupational Therapy

Chair: Eva Denysiuk
eva.denysiuk@yahoo.de

Health Literacy Research

Chair: Tetine Sentell
tsentell@hawaii.edu

Health Literacy Policy and Advocacy

Co-chairs: Teresa Wagner
Teresa.wagner@unthsc.edu
Elena Carbone
ecarbone@nutrition.umass.edu

Health Literacy in Schools

Co-chairs: Orkan Okan
orkan.okan@uni-bielefeld.de
Leena Paakkari
leena.paakkari@jyu.fi
Kevin Dadaczynski
kevin.dadaczynski@pg.hs-fulda.de

Health Literacy and Behavior Change

Chair: Susanne Jordan
JordanS@rki.de