top of page

Intervention mapping and Health Literacy in Community Health Promotion: Workforce Preparation

Gain increased awareness about Health Literacy interventions.

Intervention mapping and Health Literacy in Community Health Promotion: Workforce Preparation

About

Join us for our webinar and gain increased awareness about Health Literacy interventions.

  • Define health communication as a tool to increase health literacy.

  • Describe the main steps in the intervention mapping (IM) framework.

  • Discuss qualitative and quantitative approaches to evaluating health literacy interventions based on health communication.

  • Understand the health literacy of community healthcare professionals (CHP).

  • Identify teaching strategies to enhance health literacy of CHPs.

  • Apply hybrid online team-based learning to health literacy education and training for CHPs.

Speakers

Dr Maissa Al-Adhami

Equity and Health Policy, Department of Public Global Health, Karolinska Institutet & Department of Public Health and Caring Sciences, Uppsala University, Sweden.


Prof. Mei-Chuan Chang

Department of Nursing, Tzu Chi University, Taiwan, Republic of China.


Date and time

Thursday 14 March, 2024

8.00 -9:30 AM EST

1.00 - 2.30 PM CET

8.00 -9.30 PM (GMT+8)


Register:

QR code to register for webinar



Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page