top of page

IIHLA Elections – Results

The IHLA Nominations & Elections Committee is pleased to announce the preliminary results of the IHLA election, which occurred from 18 November to 18 December 2021. The following candidates have been elected and confirmed their commitment.


  1. Orkan Okan, Germany


  1. Sasha Fleary, USA

Research Standards Committee

Research Standards Committee

  1. Juliana Elisa Ascolani, Germany

  2. Elena Carbone, USA

  3. Elisabetta Corvo, UK

  4. Tuyen Van Duong, Taiwan

  5. Manuela Malaguti Boyle, Australia

  6. Danielle Muscat, Australia

  7. Jürgen Pelikan, Austria

  8. Tin Tin Su, Malaysia

  9. Josefin Wangdal, Sweden

Practice Standards Committee

  1. Guda Alemayehu, Ethiopia

  2. Cristina Vaz de Almeida, Portugal

  3. Mark Matthijs Bakker, Netherlands

  4. Mahesh Bhatt, India

  5. Tara Chen, Canada

  6. Verna McKenna, Ireland

  7. Sophia Pagtakhan Wong, Canada

  8. Gill Rowlands, UK

  9. Bill Stone, USA

Election Committee

  1. Qamar Iqbal, Pakistan

  2. Sabrina Kurtz-Rossi, USA

  3. Rob Logan, USA

  4. Y.S. Sivan, India

  5. Fred Voon, Canada

Please see the HLA Election Report which outlines the process, considerations, and recommendations made by the Nominations & Elections Committee. Recognizing that this is IHLA’s first election, the Committee applauds the global representation and commitments of nominees, candidates, and voters. The Committee also acknowledges some important issues and lessons learned which were discussed at length among the committee and executive board members. The lessons learned will help improve the next election, which will occur in 2024 as outlined in the report. The IHLA membership can provide questions or contests until the 20th of January, where after the election result will be considered final. Please contact IHLA Secretariat with any inquiries.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page